Reminders

  

click image to watch video
from Spring 2014
 
 

Admissions Events

Parent Visiting Days, grades K-12
Jan 13, Mar 5 & Apr 22

Hands-on Open House
ages 3-5, Jan 8
 Click here or call
410-377-5192 x1137 

 

Holiday Performances

Friday, December 19th
9:00 Lower School
11:00 Middle School

 

 

Calendar & Events


Upcoming Events

Upper School ExamsRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 15 Dec 2014 -
Thu, 18 Dec 2014

8:00 AM - 11:30 AM

HanukkahRecurring Event
Thu, 18 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Fri, 19 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Upper School Make-Up Exams
Fri, 19 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Lower School Holiday Program
Fri, 19 Dec 2014
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Middle School Holiday Program
Fri, 19 Dec 2014
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Parent Association Faculty 7 Staff Luncheon
Fri, 19 Dec 2014
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

HanukkahRecurring Event
Sat, 20 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Sun, 21 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Mon, 22 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Mon, 22 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Tue, 23 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Tue, 23 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Wed, 24 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Wed, 24 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Thu, 25 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Fri, 26 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Sat, 27 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Sun, 28 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Mon, 29 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Tue, 30 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Wed, 31 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Thu, 01 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Fri, 02 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Sat, 03 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Sun, 04 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Classes resume
Mon, 05 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Senior RetreatRecurring Event
Tue, 06 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Kindergarten TestingRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Tue, 06 Jan 2015 -
Wed, 07 Jan 2015

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Senior RetreatRecurring Event
Wed, 07 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Senior RetreatRecurring Event
Thu, 08 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Lower School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 08 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Upper School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 08 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Parent & Preschool Son Event "Monkey Business"
Thu, 08 Jan 2015
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Senior RetreatRecurring Event
Fri, 09 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Middle School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 09 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Senior Retreat Returns
Fri, 09 Jan 2015
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Admissions Testing - Pre-1st - 12
Sat, 10 Jan 2015
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Kindergarten Testing
Mon, 12 Jan 2015
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Junior Parent College Information Night
Mon, 12 Jan 2015
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Senior Portraits
Tue, 13 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Parents Association Board Meeting
Tue, 13 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Visiting Day for Parents
Tue, 13 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Admissions Make-Up Testing - Pre-1st/1stEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 14 Jan 2015 -
Thu, 15 Jan 2015

All Day Event

Martin Luther King, Jr. Assembly
Thu, 15 Jan 2015
9:45 AM - 10:30 AM


Recent Events

Curry College Visit
Mon, 17 Nov 2014
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

5th Grade Parents visit MS
Mon, 17 Nov 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Chris Herren Assembly - Middle and Upper Schools
Wed, 19 Nov 2014
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Red Cross Blood Drive
Thu, 20 Nov 2014
7:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Parent and Preschool son Event "Undersea Adventure"
Thu, 20 Nov 2014
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Academic Honors Assembly - Grades 4th - 12th
Fri, 21 Nov 2014
8:15 AM - 9:00 AM

Bull & Oyster Roast
Sat, 22 Nov 2014
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Caldwell University Visit
Mon, 24 Nov 2014
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Grandparents' Day Reception
Tue, 25 Nov 2014
8:15 AM - 9:15 AM

Lower School Grandparents' Day Visitation
Tue, 25 Nov 2014
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Thanksgiving Break - school closedRecurring Event
Wed, 26 Nov 2014
All Day Event

Thanksgiving Break - school closedRecurring Event
Thu, 27 Nov 2014
All Day Event

Thanksgiving Break - school closedRecurring Event
Fri, 28 Nov 2014
All Day Event

Thanksgiving Break - school closedRecurring Event
Mon, 01 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Classes resume
Tue, 02 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Priscilla Cummings, author visit
Wed, 03 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Upper School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 04 Dec 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Senior Portraits
Thu, 04 Dec 2014
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Kindergarten Testing
Thu, 04 Dec 2014
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Kindergarten TestingRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 04 Dec 2014 -
Fri, 05 Dec 2014

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

All School Art Show
Thu, 04 Dec 2014
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM

Upper School Holiday Concert
Thu, 04 Dec 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Middle School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 05 Dec 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

HOMECOMING
Fri, 05 Dec 2014
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Middle/Upper School Admissions Testing
Sat, 06 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Kindergarten Testing
Mon, 08 Dec 2014
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

All School Holiday Program
Tue, 09 Dec 2014
9:45 AM - 10:45 AM

5th Grade Father & Son Breakfast
Wed, 10 Dec 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Kindergarten Testing
Thu, 11 Dec 2014
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Upper School Exams
Fri, 12 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Lower School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 12 Dec 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

ACT
Sat, 13 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Upper School ExamsRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 15 Dec 2014 -
Thu, 18 Dec 2014

8:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Hanukkah begins at sundown
Tue, 16 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Wed, 17 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Recent News

All School News
Happy Holidays to All...
Thursday, December 18, 2014 8:25:00 AM

Faculty Attend and Facilitate at Annual People of Color Conference
Friday, December 12, 2014 11:31:00 AM

Fifth-Grade Tie Ceremony at Father-Son Breakfast.
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 1:41:00 PM

Dr. Farah Al-Nakib Enlightens Students About Kuwait Invasion
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 1:08:00 PM

BL Chipotle Night Monday Dec. 15
Tuesday, December 09, 2014 8:48:00 AM

In the Spotlight

Post-AP, College Math Studies

Several years ago in response to a student’s need to reach higher in math, upper school math department chair, Ms. Molly Mullally, began offering two post-AP, college-level math classes:  linear algebra and multivariate  ...

>> more

 
BL Athletics News & Scores
Boys' Latin wrestling shows its depth from top to bottom - Defeats Gilman 60 - 18
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 1:51:00 PM

Laker Invitational Basketball Tournament 2014
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 9:30:00 AM

LAKER Wrestlers Win against Gilman
Thursday, December 11, 2014 11:59:00 AM

Varsity Basketball defeats Catsonville BL 78 C 61
Thursday, December 11, 2014 11:58:00 AM

Greg Pyke '12 Boys' Latin Alum named All SEC Football Second Team Offense Lineman for University of Georgia
Tuesday, December 09, 2014 9:46:00 AM

Varsity Fall Sports Athletic Awards 2014-15
Monday, December 08, 2014 5:34:00 PM

Do Boys Learn Differently Than Girls?

Boys’ Latin hosts internationally recognized psychologist, author, and educational expert Michael Thompson, Ph.D. as our resident Bauer Fellow. Dr. Thompson and Headmaster Christopher Post were recently interviewed on WMAR ABC2 News...

 >> more

New Student Commons Construction

This series of photos is updated weekly to show construction progress over time. 
 

Boys' Latin celebrated the groundbreaking of the New Student Commons on December 5th. Click to learn more about this exciting new space on campus. 

>>more

Independent Day School for Boys Grades K-12

822 West Lake Avenue, Baltimore MD 21210  |   ph: 410.377.5192  |   f: 410.377.4312
Boys' Latin Facebook  Boys' Latin Twitter  Boys' Latin LinkedIn  Boys' Latin Google+  Boys' Latin YouTube

Google+