Reminders

 
 
 

click image to watch video
from Spring 2014
 
 
BL Campus Closed
Wed. Nov. 26 @ 3 PM  until
 Fri. Nov. 28  @ 5 PM
due to weather and Thanksgivng Holiday

 
Admissions Events

Parent Visiting Days, grades K-12
Jan 13, Mar 5 & Apr 22
Hands-on Open House, ages 3-5
Nov 22 & Jan 8
 Click here or call
410-377-5192 x1137 

 

Holiday Orders

Trees, Wreathes & More...
Hanakkuh Candles

Support the Class of 2015

 

 

Calendar & Events


Upcoming Events

Thanksgiving Break - school closedRecurring Event
Wed, 26 Nov 2014
All Day Event

Thanksgiving Break - school closedRecurring Event
Thu, 27 Nov 2014
All Day Event

Thanksgiving Break - school closedRecurring Event
Fri, 28 Nov 2014
All Day Event

Thanksgiving Break - school closedRecurring Event
Mon, 01 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Classes resume
Tue, 02 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Priscilla Cummings, author visit
Wed, 03 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Senior Portraits
Thu, 04 Dec 2014
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Upper School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 04 Dec 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Kindergarten Testing
Thu, 04 Dec 2014
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Kindergarten TestingRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 04 Dec 2014 -
Fri, 05 Dec 2014

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

All School Art Show
Thu, 04 Dec 2014
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM

Upper School Holiday Concert
Thu, 04 Dec 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Middle School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 05 Dec 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

HOMECOMING
Fri, 05 Dec 2014
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Middle/Upper School Admissions Testing
Sat, 06 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Kindergarten Testing
Mon, 08 Dec 2014
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Parents Association Board Meeting
Tue, 09 Dec 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

All School Holiday Program
Tue, 09 Dec 2014
9:45 AM - 10:45 AM

5th Grade Father & Son Breakfast
Wed, 10 Dec 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Kindergarten Testing
Thu, 11 Dec 2014
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Upper School Exams
Fri, 12 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Lower School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 12 Dec 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

ACT
Sat, 13 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Upper School ExamsRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 15 Dec 2014 -
Thu, 18 Dec 2014

8:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Hanukkah begins at sundown
Tue, 16 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Wed, 17 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Thu, 18 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Upper School Make-Up Exams
Fri, 19 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Fri, 19 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Lower School Holiday Program
Fri, 19 Dec 2014
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Middle School Holiday Program
Fri, 19 Dec 2014
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Parent Association Faculty 7 Staff Luncheon
Fri, 19 Dec 2014
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

HanukkahRecurring Event
Sat, 20 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Sun, 21 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Mon, 22 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Mon, 22 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Tue, 23 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Tue, 23 Dec 2014
All Day Event

HanukkahRecurring Event
Wed, 24 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Wed, 24 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Thu, 25 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Fri, 26 Dec 2014
All Day Event


Recent Events

Upper School Fall Drama ProductionRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 -
Sat, 25 Oct 2014

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

6th Grade Parent Social
Sat, 25 Oct 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Case Western Reserve University Visit
Mon, 27 Oct 2014
8:00 AM - 8:30 AM

St. John's College Visit
Mon, 27 Oct 2014
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Wake Forest University Visit
Mon, 27 Oct 2014
11:15 AM - 11:45 PM

Ursinus College Visit
Mon, 27 Oct 2014
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Loyola University Visit
Tue, 28 Oct 2014
8:00 AM - 8:30 AM

University of New Hampshire Visit
Tue, 28 Oct 2014
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

James Madison University Visit
Tue, 28 Oct 2014
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM

BL/GFS Dinner/Salsa Dance Class
Tue, 28 Oct 2014
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Drake University Visit
Wed, 29 Oct 2014
8:00 AM - 8:30 AM

Fairfield University Visit
Wed, 29 Oct 2014
9:30 AM - 10:15 AM

University of Tennessee Visit
Wed, 29 Oct 2014
11:00 AM - 11:30 AM

SUNY Albany Visit
Wed, 29 Oct 2014
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Cabrini College Visit
Thu, 30 Oct 2014
8:00 AM - 8:30 AM

Loyola University-New Orleans Visit
Thu, 30 Oct 2014
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Centre College Visit
Thu, 30 Oct 2014
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Tulane University Visit
Thu, 30 Oct 2014
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Hall of Fame Induction Dinner
Thu, 30 Oct 2014
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Early Dismissal: LS@ 1:00; MS@ 1:20; US @ 2:15
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
All Day Event

1st Quarter Ends
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
All Day Event

Union College Visit
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
8:00 AM - 8:45 AM

Villanova University Visit
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

LS Halloween Parading through US
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Southern Methodist University Visit
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Alumni Luncheon
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Pep Rally
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM

MS Halloween Assembly
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
12:45 PM - 1:15 PM

Boys' Latin vs St. Paul's Varsity Football
Fri, 31 Oct 2014
2:30 PM - 5:30 PM

SOPHOMORE Parent Social
Sat, 01 Nov 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

2nd Quarter Begins
Mon, 03 Nov 2014
All Day Event

University of Delaware Visit
Mon, 03 Nov 2014
11:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Senior Parent Dinner
Mon, 03 Nov 2014
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Bucknell University Visit
Wed, 05 Nov 2014
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Texas Christian University Visit
Thu, 06 Nov 2014
8:00 AM - 8:30 AM

Upper School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 06 Nov 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Lower School Hosting Area Pre-School Teachers & Directors
Thu, 06 Nov 2014
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM

Middle School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 07 Nov 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

University of Tampa Visit
Fri, 07 Nov 2014
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Jr. Class Parent Social
Fri, 07 Nov 2014
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Parents Assocation Board Meeting
Tue, 11 Nov 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Veterans Day Assembly
Tue, 11 Nov 2014
8:15 AM - 9:00 AM

Donor Appreciation Evening
Wed, 12 Nov 2014
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Lower School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 13 Nov 2014
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Catholic University Visit
Thu, 13 Nov 2014
10:00 AM - 10:30 PM

Lower School Science Fair
Thu, 13 Nov 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Diversity Coffee Club
Thu, 13 Nov 2014
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

LS Science Fair
Thu, 13 Nov 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Model United Nations @ College of William & MaryEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 14 Nov 2014 -
Sun, 16 Nov 2014

All Day Event

Parent Conferences - no classes
Fri, 14 Nov 2014
All Day Event

Curry College Visit
Mon, 17 Nov 2014
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

5th Grade Parents visit MS
Mon, 17 Nov 2014
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Chris Herren Assembly - Middle and Upper Schools
Wed, 19 Nov 2014
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Red Cross Blood Drive
Thu, 20 Nov 2014
7:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Parent and Preschool son Event "Undersea Adventure"
Thu, 20 Nov 2014
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Academic Honors Assembly - Grades 4th - 12th
Fri, 21 Nov 2014
8:15 AM - 9:00 AM

Bull & Oyster Roast
Sat, 22 Nov 2014
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Caldwell University Visit
Mon, 24 Nov 2014
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Grandparents' Day Reception
Tue, 25 Nov 2014
8:15 AM - 9:15 AM

Lower School Grandparents' Day Visitation
Tue, 25 Nov 2014
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Recent News

All School News
Grandparent & Special Friend Day Brings Smiles at the Lower School
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 11:33:00 AM

Fun for All at the Annual Bull & Oyster Roast
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 6:20:00 AM

Diana Gaines in the News
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 5:36:00 AM

The Walters Features Young AIMS Artists Including Seven From BL
Monday, November 24, 2014 10:48:00 PM

Final Days to Pre-order...
Monday, November 24, 2014 3:21:00 AM

In the Spotlight

Post-AP, College Math Studies

Several years ago in response to a student’s need to reach higher in math, upper school math department chair, Ms. Molly Mullally, began offering two post-AP, college-level math classes:  linear algebra and multivariate  ...

>> more

 
BL Athletics News & Scores
Boys' Latin Athletes Named All MIAA
Monday, November 24, 2014 9:01:00 AM

Varsity Cross Country Wins MIAA B Conference Championship with three named ALL MIAA
Thursday, November 06, 2014 9:49:00 AM

Varsity Soccer wins in MIAA quarterfinals
Tuesday, November 04, 2014 9:52:00 AM

Varsity Volleyball moves into the MIAA Championship
Thursday, October 30, 2014 12:33:00 PM

Varsity Volleyball Tonight ~ MIAA Championship Semi Finals
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 10:48:00 AM

Varsity Soccer defeat Friends BL 1 Friends 0
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 9:16:00 AM

Do Boys Learn Differently Than Girls?

Boys’ Latin hosts internationally recognized psychologist, author, and educational expert Michael Thompson, Ph.D. as our resident Bauer Fellow. Dr. Thompson and Headmaster Christopher Post were recently interviewed on WMAR ABC2 News...

 >> more

Middle School STOMP

The original Stomp is a percussion group originally from the UK. Mrs. Anderson brought it to BL 5 years ago, as an additional outlet for the students artistic creativity...

  

 >> more

Independent Day School for Boys Grades K-12

822 West Lake Avenue, Baltimore MD 21210  |   ph: 410.377.5192  |   f: 410.377.4312
Boys' Latin Facebook  Boys' Latin Twitter  Boys' Latin LinkedIn  Boys' Latin Google+  Boys' Latin YouTube

Google+