The Boys’ Latin School of Maryland is the oldest independent, nonsectarian college preparatory school for boys in Maryland. The school offers a rigorous academic program that prepares young men for the challenges of the 21st century. The school’s motto Esse Quam Videri—“To Be Rather Than To Seem”—emphasizes the development of one’s integrity, courage, and compassion for others and has been the core value of a Boys’ Latin education since 1844.

Boy's Latin School of Maryland Flash Slide show

Enter Search Engine Friendly slide show description here.

You do not have the latest version of Flash installed, click the button below to install Flash.

Get Adobe Flash player

Upcoming Events

Senior InternshipsRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 25 May 2015 -
Fri, 29 May 2015

All Day Event

5th Grade Camping TripRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 27 May 2015 -
Fri, 29 May 2015

All Day Event

Middle & Upper School Exam Review
Fri, 29 May 2015
All Day Event

AIMS College Counseling Event
Fri, 29 May 2015
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Middle School ExamsRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 01 Jun 2015 -
Thu, 04 Jun 2015

All Day Event

Upper School ExamsRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 01 Jun 2015 -
Fri, 05 Jun 2015

All Day Event

Middle School Make-Up Exams
Fri, 05 Jun 2015
All Day Event

Commencement Rehearsal
Fri, 05 Jun 2015
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Commencement
Sat, 06 Jun 2015
9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Upper School Make-Up Exams
Mon, 08 Jun 2015
All Day Event

Lower School Closing Exercises
Tue, 09 Jun 2015
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Middle School Closing Exercises
Wed, 10 Jun 2015
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Parent Association Faculty & staff Luncheon
Wed, 10 Jun 2015
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Faculty Professional DevelopmentRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 11 Jun 2015 -
Fri, 12 Jun 2015

All Day Event

ACT
Sat, 13 Jun 2015
All Day Event


Recent Events

Upper School Honors Assembly
Tue, 28 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Middle School Parent Coffee
Tue, 28 Apr 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Poem in Your Pocket Day
Thu, 30 Apr 2015
All Day Event

GAFE Users Group Meeting
Thu, 30 Apr 2015
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

HomecomingEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 01 May 2015 -
Sat, 02 May 2015

All Day Event

SAT
Sat, 02 May 2015
All Day Event

Hybrid Test
Sat, 02 May 2015
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

AP ExamsRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 04 May 2015 -
Fri, 08 May 2015

All Day Event

MS Red Zone Party
Tue, 05 May 2015
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Upper School Parent Gathering
Wed, 06 May 2015
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

US Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 07 May 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Middle School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 08 May 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Lower School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 08 May 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

AP ExamsEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 11 May 2015 -
Thu, 14 May 2015

All Day Event

Lower School Art Show
Mon, 11 May 2015
3:30 PM - 6:00 PM

All School Art Show
Mon, 11 May 2015
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Upper School Spring Concert
Mon, 11 May 2015
7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

9th Grade Field Trip - Romeo & Juliet
Tue, 12 May 2015
All Day Event

Parents Association Board Meeting
Tue, 12 May 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

7th Grade Camping TripRecurring Event
Tue, 12 May 2015
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

7th Grade Camping TripRecurring Event
Wed, 13 May 2015
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

7th Grade Camping TripRecurring Event
Thu, 14 May 2015
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Closing Convocation
Fri, 15 May 2015
8:15 AM - 9:00 AM

Senior Farewell Assembly
Fri, 15 May 2015
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Senior Prom
Sat, 16 May 2015
7:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Middle School Maroon & White Day
Mon, 18 May 2015
All Day Event

Senior InternshipsRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 18 May 2015 -
Fri, 22 May 2015

All Day Event

Michael Thompson
Tue, 19 May 2015
All Day Event

Junior Father & Son Retreat
Tue, 19 May 2015
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Baseball & Lacrosse Clinics
- Canceled
Wed, 20 May 2015
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Middle School Spring Concert
Thu, 21 May 2015
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Lower School Maroon & White Day
Fri, 22 May 2015
All Day Event

Memorial Day - school closed
Mon, 25 May 2015
All Day Event

Senior InternshipsRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 25 May 2015 -
Fri, 29 May 2015

All Day Event

BL O's Night - Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Tue, 26 May 2015
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

5th Grade Camping TripRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 27 May 2015 -
Fri, 29 May 2015

All Day Event

New Faculty End of Year Celebration
Thu, 28 May 2015
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Sophomore College Night
Thu, 28 May 2015
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

 
click image to watch
Welcome Video
 
 
Admissions

Join us for
tours &
click here to inquire.

 
 

 

 
    

 

Independent Day School for Boys Grades K-12

822 West Lake Avenue, Baltimore MD 21210  |   ph: 410.377.5192  |   f: 410.377.4312
Boys' Latin Facebook  Boys' Latin Twitter  Boys' Latin LinkedIn  Boys' Latin Google+  Boys' Latin YouTube

Google+