The Boys’ Latin School of Maryland is the oldest independent, nonsectarian college preparatory school for boys in Maryland. The school offers a rigorous academic program that prepares young men for the challenges of the 21st century. The school’s motto Esse Quam Videri—“To Be Rather Than To Seem”—emphasizes the development of one’s integrity, courage, and compassion for others and has been the core value of a Boys’ Latin education since 1844.

Boy's Latin School of Maryland Flash Slide show

Enter Search Engine Friendly slide show description here.

You do not have the latest version of Flash installed, click the button below to install Flash.

Get Adobe Flash player

Upcoming Events

General Parents Association Meeting
- Canceled
Wed, 04 Mar 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Pittsburgh Regional Robotics CompetitionRecurring Event
Thu, 05 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Upper School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 05 Mar 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

ADMISSIONS VISITING DAY
Thu, 05 Mar 2015
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Pittsburgh Regional Robotics CompetitionRecurring Event
Fri, 06 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Middle School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 06 Mar 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Pittsburgh Regional Robotics CompetitionRecurring Event
Sat, 07 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Daylight Savings Time Ends
Sun, 08 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Parents Association Board Meeting
Tue, 10 Mar 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Laker Day - Online Giving
Wed, 11 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Senior Directed Drama ProductionRecurring Event
Wed, 11 Mar 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Lower School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 12 Mar 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Senior Directed Drama ProductionRecurring Event
Thu, 12 Mar 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Senior Directed Drama ProductionRecurring Event
Fri, 13 Mar 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Spring Break - no classesRecurring Event
Mon, 16 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Spring Break - no classesRecurring Event
Tue, 17 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Spring Break - no classesRecurring Event
Wed, 18 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Spring Break - no classesRecurring Event
Thu, 19 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Spring Break - no classesRecurring Event
Fri, 20 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Spring Break - no classesRecurring Event
Mon, 23 Mar 2015
All Day Event

No Classes - Faculty Professional Development
Mon, 23 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Classes resume
Tue, 24 Mar 2015
All Day Event

3rd Quarter Ends
Tue, 31 Mar 2015
All Day Event

WHAT WORKS
Tue, 31 Mar 2015
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Middle School Fine Arts Festival
Wed, 01 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Chesapeake Regional Robotics CompetitionRecurring Event
Thu, 02 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Upper School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 02 Apr 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Chesapeake Regional Robotics CompetitionRecurring Event
Fri, 03 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Good Friday - school closed
Fri, 03 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Chesapeake Regional Robotics CompetitionRecurring Event
Sat, 04 Apr 2015
All Day Event


Recent Events

Admissions Make-Up Testing - kindergarten
Tue, 03 Feb 2015
All Day Event

MS Parent Coffee with MS Head, Mr. Mollett
Wed, 04 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

LS Night at Basketball Game
Wed, 04 Feb 2015
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Upper School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 05 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Middle School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 06 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Middle School Robotics Competition
Sat, 07 Feb 2015
All Day Event

RPBL Tryouts
Sat, 07 Feb 2015
9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Parents Association Board Meeting
Tue, 10 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Upper School Academic Honors Assembly
Tue, 10 Feb 2015
8:15 AM - 8:45 AM

Middle School Academic Honors Assembly
Tue, 10 Feb 2015
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Blood Drive
Wed, 11 Feb 2015
7:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Lower School Parents Assocation Meeting
Thu, 12 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Phonathon
Thu, 12 Feb 2015
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Faculty Professional Day - no classes
Fri, 13 Feb 2015
All Day Event

School Closed - Presidents' Day
Mon, 16 Feb 2015
All Day Event

Senior RetreatRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 -
Fri, 20 Feb 2015

All Day Event

Red Cross Blood Drive
Tue, 17 Feb 2015
7:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Senior Retreat Returns
Fri, 20 Feb 2015
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Open Gym Night
Fri, 20 Feb 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

RPBL Tryouts
Sat, 21 Feb 2015
9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Admissions Welcome Breakfast
Tue, 24 Feb 2015
8:30 AM - 9:30 AM

NAIS Conference - Boston, MARecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 -
Fri, 27 Feb 2015

All Day Event

Coffee and Conversation, Sophomore Parents
Thu, 26 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Model United Nations @ University of DelawareRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 -
Sun, 01 Mar 2015

All Day Event

B.E.S.T. 1st Generation Event
Tue, 03 Mar 2015
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM

 
click image to watch video
from Spring 2014
 
 
 
Admissions Events

Parent Visiting Days, grades K-12
Mar 5 & Apr 22
 

 

 

 
    

 

Independent Day School for Boys Grades K-12

822 West Lake Avenue, Baltimore MD 21210  |   ph: 410.377.5192  |   f: 410.377.4312
Boys' Latin Facebook  Boys' Latin Twitter  Boys' Latin LinkedIn  Boys' Latin Google+  Boys' Latin YouTube

Google+