The Boys’ Latin School of Maryland is the oldest independent, nonsectarian college preparatory school for boys in Maryland. The school offers a rigorous academic program that prepares young men for the challenges of the 21st century. The school’s motto Esse Quam Videri—“To Be Rather Than To Seem”—emphasizes the development of one’s integrity, courage, and compassion for others and has been the core value of a Boys’ Latin education since 1844.

Boy's Latin School of Maryland Flash Slide show

Enter Search Engine Friendly slide show description here.

You do not have the latest version of Flash installed, click the button below to install Flash.

Get Adobe Flash player

Upcoming Events

AP ExamsEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 02 May 2016 -
Fri, 13 May 2016

All Day Event

Parent Assoc. Board Meeting
Tue, 03 May 2016
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Upper School Parent Assoc. Meeting
Thu, 05 May 2016
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Senior Parent Night - Senior Transition - Library
Thu, 05 May 2016
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Homecoming WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 06 May 2016 -
Sat, 07 May 2016

All Day Event

Middle School Parent Assoc. Meeting
Fri, 06 May 2016
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

PACT practice ACT for Sophomores - Student Center
Sat, 07 May 2016
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Parent Assoc. Volunteer Breakfast - Alumni House
Wed, 11 May 2016
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Lower School Parent Assoc. Meeting
Thu, 12 May 2016
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Lower School Art Show
Mon, 16 May 2016
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Lower School Spring Concert
Mon, 16 May 2016
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Private Studio Instrumental Recital - Iglehart
Tue, 17 May 2016
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM

7th Grade Camping TripEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 18 May 2016 -
Fri, 20 May 2016

All Day Event

Lower School Maroon & White Day
Mon, 23 May 2016
All Day Event

HOLD - Lower School M&W rain date
Tue, 24 May 2016
All Day Event

5th Grade Camping TripEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 25 May 2016 -
Fri, 27 May 2016

All Day Event

Middle School Spring Concert
Thu, 26 May 2016
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Middle School Maroon & White Day
Fri, 27 May 2016
All Day Event

Memorial Day, school closed
Mon, 30 May 2016
All Day Event

Sophomore College Counseling Night - AH
Wed, 01 Jun 2016
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

MS/US Exam Review Day
Thu, 02 Jun 2016
All Day Event

MS/US EXAMS
Fri, 03 Jun 2016
All Day Event


Recent Events

Parent Assoc. Board Meeting
Tue, 05 Apr 2016
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Middle School Parent Assoc. Meeting - MS Library
Wed, 06 Apr 2016
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

ONE Love Parent Event
Thu, 07 Apr 2016
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Middle School Fine Arts Festival
Thu, 07 Apr 2016
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Q3 Report Cards out
Wed, 13 Apr 2016
All Day Event

Middle School Parent Coffee - Student Commons
Wed, 13 Apr 2016
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Lower School Parent Assoc. Meeting
Thu, 14 Apr 2016
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Lower School Science Fair
Thu, 14 Apr 2016
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

One Laker / ONE Love Day
Fri, 15 Apr 2016
All Day Event

Lower School Conference Day
Mon, 18 Apr 2016
All Day Event

ALL School Art Show
Thu, 21 Apr 2016
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM

Upper School Spring Concert
Thu, 21 Apr 2016
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Upper School Maroon & White Day
Fri, 22 Apr 2016
All Day Event

Senior Mother Son Breakfast
Fri, 22 Apr 2016
7:30 AM - 8:00 AM

Upper School Honors/Awards Assembly
Thu, 28 Apr 2016
All Day Event

AP ExamsEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 02 May 2016 -
Fri, 13 May 2016

All Day Event

  
click image to watch
Welcome Video
 
 
Join us for
Campus Tours

Contact us to Schedule
410-377-5192 or
admissions@boyslatinmd.com


Bookplate

New Match!

Support the Laker Fund
All new & increased gifts
are matched


FREE

Baseball & lacrosse clinics boys
grades 4-7

Click here to register

 

 
    

 

Independent Day School for Boys Grades K-12

822 West Lake Avenue, Baltimore MD 21210  |   ph: 410.377.5192  |   f: 410.377.4312
Boys' Latin Facebook  Boys' Latin Twitter  Boys' Latin LinkedIn  Boys' Latin Google+  Boys' Latin YouTube

Google+