The Boys’ Latin School of Maryland is the oldest independent, nonsectarian college preparatory school for boys in Maryland. The school offers a rigorous academic program that prepares young men for the challenges of the 21st century. The school’s motto Esse Quam Videri—“To Be Rather Than To Seem”—emphasizes the development of one’s integrity, courage, and compassion for others and has been the core value of a Boys’ Latin education since 1844.

Boy's Latin School of Maryland Flash Slide show

Enter Search Engine Friendly slide show description here.

You do not have the latest version of Flash installed, click the button below to install Flash.

Get Adobe Flash player

Upcoming Events

Model United Nations @ University of PennsylvaniaRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 -
Sun, 01 Feb 2015

All Day Event

Admissions Make-Up Testing - kindergarten
Tue, 03 Feb 2015
All Day Event

Otis Read Scholarship Reception
Tue, 03 Feb 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

MS Parent Coffee with MS Head, Mr. Mollett
Wed, 04 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Upper School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 05 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Middle School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 06 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Middle School Robotics Competition
Sat, 07 Feb 2015
All Day Event

RPBL Tryouts
Sat, 07 Feb 2015
9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Parents Association Board Meeting
Tue, 10 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

HOLD - Academic Assembly
Tue, 10 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Blood Drive
Wed, 11 Feb 2015
7:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Lower School Parents Assocation Meeting
Thu, 12 Feb 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Phonathon
Thu, 12 Feb 2015
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

No Classes - Faculty Professional Development
Fri, 13 Feb 2015
All Day Event

Faculty Professional Day - no classes
Fri, 13 Feb 2015
All Day Event

School Closed - Presidents' Day
Mon, 16 Feb 2015
All Day Event

Presidents' Day - school closed
Mon, 16 Feb 2015
All Day Event

Senior RetreatRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 -
Fri, 20 Feb 2015

All Day Event

Red Cross Blood Drive
Tue, 17 Feb 2015
7:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Senior Retreat Returns
Fri, 20 Feb 2015
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Open Gym Night
Fri, 20 Feb 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

RPBL Tryouts
Sat, 21 Feb 2015
9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Admissions Welcome Breakfast
Tue, 24 Feb 2015
8:30 AM - 9:30 AM

NAIS Conference - Boston, MARecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 -
Fri, 27 Feb 2015

All Day Event

Admissions Welcome Breakfast - snow date
Wed, 25 Feb 2015
8:30 AM - 9:30 AM

One Book BL
Wed, 25 Feb 2015
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Model United Nations @ University of DelawareRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 -
Sun, 01 Mar 2015

All Day Event


Recent Events

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Wed, 31 Dec 2014
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Thu, 01 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Fri, 02 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Sat, 03 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Winter Break - no classesRecurring Event
Sun, 04 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Classes resume
Mon, 05 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Senior RetreatRecurring Event
Tue, 06 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Kindergarten TestingRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Tue, 06 Jan 2015 -
Wed, 07 Jan 2015

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Senior RetreatRecurring Event
Wed, 07 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Senior RetreatRecurring Event
Thu, 08 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Upper School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 08 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Lower School Class Reps Mtg
- Canceled
Thu, 08 Jan 2015
10:15 AM - 11:15 AM

Parent & Preschool Son Event "Monkey Business"
Thu, 08 Jan 2015
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Senior RetreatRecurring Event
Fri, 09 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Middle School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 09 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Senior Retreat Returns
Fri, 09 Jan 2015
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Admissions Testing - Pre-1st - 12
Sat, 10 Jan 2015
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Senior Portraits
Tue, 13 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Parents Association Board Meeting
Tue, 13 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Visiting Day for Parents
Tue, 13 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Admissions Make-Up Testing - Pre-1st/1stEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 14 Jan 2015 -
Thu, 15 Jan 2015

All Day Event

Middle School Drama ProductionRecurring Event
Wed, 14 Jan 2015
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Kindergarten Testing
Thu, 15 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Martin Luther King, Jr. Assembly
Thu, 15 Jan 2015
9:45 AM - 10:30 AM

Middle School Drama ProductionRecurring Event
Thu, 15 Jan 2015
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Middle School Drama Production
Fri, 16 Jan 2015
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Middle School Drama ProductionRecurring Event
Fri, 16 Jan 2015
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

School Closed - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Mon, 19 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Observance - school closed
Mon, 19 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Admissions Make-Up Testing - Pre-1st/1st
Tue, 20 Jan 2015
All Day Event

BL Hosts 4th grade Birds of a Feather
Wed, 21 Jan 2015
12:30 PM - 2:30 PM

2nd Quarter Ends
Fri, 23 Jan 2015
All Day Event

3rd Quarter Begins
Mon, 26 Jan 2015
All Day Event

BEST First Generation Affinity Group
- Canceled
Tue, 27 Jan 2015
8:30 AM - 10:00 AM

One Book One BL Event
Wed, 28 Jan 2015
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Model United Nations @ University of PennsylvaniaRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 -
Sun, 01 Feb 2015

All Day Event

Admissions Make-Up Testing - Grades 2-5
Thu, 29 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Coffee, College and Conversation with Freshmen
Thu, 29 Jan 2015
7:45 AM - 9:00 AM

Coffee & Conversation - Freshmen Parents
Thu, 29 Jan 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

One Book One BL Snow Date
Thu, 29 Jan 2015
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

7th Grade Mixer
Fri, 30 Jan 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Admissions Testing Snow Date - Kindergarten/Pre-1st-5th
Sat, 31 Jan 2015
All Day Event

 
click image to watch video
from Spring 2014
 
 
 
Admissions Events

Parent Visiting Days, grades K-12
Mar 5 & Apr 22
 

 

 

 
    

 

Independent Day School for Boys Grades K-12

822 West Lake Avenue, Baltimore MD 21210  |   ph: 410.377.5192  |   f: 410.377.4312
Boys' Latin Facebook  Boys' Latin Twitter  Boys' Latin LinkedIn  Boys' Latin Google+  Boys' Latin YouTube

Google+