The Boys’ Latin School of Maryland is the oldest independent, nonsectarian college preparatory school for boys in Maryland. The school offers a rigorous academic program that prepares young men for the challenges of the 21st century. The school’s motto Esse Quam Videri—“To Be Rather Than To Seem”—emphasizes the development of one’s integrity, courage, and compassion for others and has been the core value of a Boys’ Latin education since 1844.

Boy's Latin School of Maryland Flash Slide show

Enter Search Engine Friendly slide show description here.

You do not have the latest version of Flash installed, click the button below to install Flash.

Get Adobe Flash player

Upcoming Events

Cystic Fibrosis Assembly
Tue, 21 Apr 2015
2:05 PM - 3:00 PM

Robotics - FIRST World ChampionshipEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 22 Apr 2015 -
Sat, 25 Apr 2015

All Day Event

ADMISSIONS VISITING DAY
Wed, 22 Apr 2015
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

NHS Induction Ceremony
Mon, 27 Apr 2015
10:15 AM - 11:15 AM

Upper School Honors Assembly
Tue, 28 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Middle School Parent Coffee
Tue, 28 Apr 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

All School Art Show
Tue, 28 Apr 2015
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Upper School Spring Concert
Tue, 28 Apr 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

5th Grade Father & Son Breakfast
Wed, 29 Apr 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Poem in Your Pocket Day
Thu, 30 Apr 2015
All Day Event

GAFE Users Group Meeting
Thu, 30 Apr 2015
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

HomecomingEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 01 May 2015 -
Sat, 02 May 2015

All Day Event

Middle School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 01 May 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

SAT
Sat, 02 May 2015
All Day Event

Hybrid Test
Sat, 02 May 2015
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

AP ExamsRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 04 May 2015 -
Fri, 08 May 2015

All Day Event

MS Red Zone Party
Tue, 05 May 2015
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Upper School Parent Gathering
Wed, 06 May 2015
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

US Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 07 May 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Lower School Parents Association Meeting
Fri, 08 May 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

AP ExamsEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 11 May 2015 -
Thu, 14 May 2015

All Day Event

Lower School Spring Concert
Mon, 11 May 2015
7:15 PM - 8:15 PM

Parents Association Board Meeting
Tue, 12 May 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

7th Grade Camping TripRecurring Event
Tue, 12 May 2015
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

7th Grade Camping TripRecurring Event
Wed, 13 May 2015
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

7th Grade Camping TripRecurring Event
Thu, 14 May 2015
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Closing Convocation
Fri, 15 May 2015
8:15 AM - 9:00 AM

Senior Farewell Assembly
Fri, 15 May 2015
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Senior Prom
Sat, 16 May 2015
7:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Senior InternshipsRecurring EventEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 18 May 2015 -
Fri, 22 May 2015

All Day Event

Middle School Maroon & White Day
Mon, 18 May 2015
All Day Event

Michael Thompson
Tue, 19 May 2015
All Day Event


Recent Events

Spring Break - no classesRecurring Event
Wed, 18 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Spring Break - no classesRecurring Event
Thu, 19 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Spring Break - no classesRecurring Event
Fri, 20 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Spring Break - no classesRecurring Event
Mon, 23 Mar 2015
All Day Event

No Classes - Faculty Professional Development
Mon, 23 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Classes resume
Tue, 24 Mar 2015
All Day Event

Sophomore Parent Coffee & Conversation About College
Thu, 26 Mar 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Scholarship Luncheon
Fri, 27 Mar 2015
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

3 on 3 Basketball Tournament
Fri, 27 Mar 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

3rd Quarter Ends
Tue, 31 Mar 2015
All Day Event

WHAT WORKS
Tue, 31 Mar 2015
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Middle School Fine Arts Festival
Wed, 01 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Chesapeake Regional Robotics CompetitionRecurring Event
Thu, 02 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Upper School Parents Association Meeting
Thu, 02 Apr 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Chesapeake Regional Robotics CompetitionRecurring Event
Fri, 03 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Good Friday - school closed
Fri, 03 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Chesapeake Regional Robotics CompetitionRecurring Event
Sat, 04 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Easter Sunday
Sun, 05 Apr 2015
All Day Event

School Closed - no classes
Mon, 06 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Classes resume
Tue, 07 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Parents Association Board Meeting
Tue, 07 Apr 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Upper School Parents Association Meeting
Tue, 07 Apr 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Lower School Parents Assocation Meeting
Thu, 09 Apr 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

AIMS Diversity Luncheon
Thu, 09 Apr 2015
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

One Laker|One Love Day
Fri, 10 Apr 2015
All Day Event

One Laker|One Love Day Parent Q&A
Fri, 10 Apr 2015
8:30 AM - 10:30 AM

WMAR ABC2 Coverage of One Laker|One Love Event
Fri, 10 Apr 2015
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Project Clean Stream wtih GFS
Sat, 11 Apr 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Lower School conference Day
Mon, 13 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Upper School Maroon & White Day
Wed, 15 Apr 2015
All Day Event

Senior Mother & Son Breakfast
Wed, 15 Apr 2015
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM

 
 
 
click image to watch
Welcome Video
 
Homecoming
Friday, May 1
Alumni luncheon & awards

Saturday, May 2
Reunion dinner
Click for Details.
 
 
Admissions Event

Parent Visiting Day
grades K-12
April 22 

 
 

 

 
    

 

Independent Day School for Boys Grades K-12

822 West Lake Avenue, Baltimore MD 21210  |   ph: 410.377.5192  |   f: 410.377.4312
Boys' Latin Facebook  Boys' Latin Twitter  Boys' Latin LinkedIn  Boys' Latin Google+  Boys' Latin YouTube

Google+